By: Representative Ford

To: Rules

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 113 (As Adopted by House)

1 A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE MISSISSIPPI STATE 2 BOARD OF PHARMACY FOR RECEIVING THE FRED T. MAHAFFEY AWARD.

3 WHEREAS, the Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy will be 4 presented the Fred T. Mahaffey Award at a special ceremony during 5 the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy Annual Meeting in 6 May 1999, in Albuquerque, New Mexico; and

7 WHEREAS, the Fred T. Mahaffey Award is presented annually to the member Board of Pharmacy which has made an outstanding 8 9 contribution to the protection of public health and welfare through enforcement of state and federal laws and regulations; and 10 WHEREAS, in selecting the Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy 11 12 for the Fred T. Mahaffey Award, consideration was also given to the Mississippi Board's commitment to advancing the goals and 13 14 objectives of the Association, as demonstrated by the board members' knowledge, cooperation and leadership in the 15

16 Association's affairs; and

WHEREAS, currently serving on the Mississippi State Board of
Pharmacy are: Leland "Mac" McDivitt, President; David E. Clark,
Vice President; William Jackie Thompson, Secretary; Robert R.
Sullivan; Raymond L. Keith; Elizabeth S. Leflore; and James R.
Moore, Jr.; and

22 WHEREAS, it is the policy of this Legislature to recognize 23 excellence, particularly in state government, and to commend 24 outstanding organizations such as the Mississippi State Board of 25 Pharmacy, which has brought honor and recognition to the State of 26 Mississippi:

H. C. R. No. 113 99\HR03\R1966 PAGE 1 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF
REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MISSISSIPPI, THE SENATE CONCURRING
THEREIN, That we do hereby commend and congratulate the
Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy for receiving the Fred T.
Mahaffey Award and express our sincere appreciation to the board
for its many services well rendered on behalf of the citizens of
our state.

34 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That copies of this resolution be 35 furnished to the Mississippi State Board of Pharmacy and the 36 current board members.

H. C. R. No. 113 99\HR03\R1966 PAGE 2